2013 Tony Awards Opening

The 67th Annual Tony Awards on CBS June 9, 2013 left me in awe. All I could think was.. WOW.

I was immediately drawn into the show. Not only because Neil Patrick Harris (famous Broadway star and well-known from CBS’ TV series How I Met Your Mother) hosted the award show, but because the show had so much live entertainment. I saw a lot of young talent and familiar actors in scenes performed throughout the show. Not to mention celebrities like Jake Gyllenhaal, Anna Kendrik, Scarlett Johanssen, and, my personal favorite right now, Zachary Quinto were among the Tony Award presenters. How could I not be intrigued to watch? The ratings proved the night was a success with record breaking results showing a larger audience since 2009. Pretty cool, huh?

Check out this unforgettable opening number!

Leave a Reply

